HMR DF Beef Strogonof Variation

Yesterday was my dance recital. I was at the theater the whole day, from 9:30 AM to 11 PM. We had rehearsals and two shows. It was intense. I brought muffins, bread sticks with ranch and some entrees. I was prepared to eat the entrees cold but luckily there was a microwave. I ended up eating 3 shakes and 1 entree there and then had my last entree to relax when I got home. It was quite a day. I said no to sandwiches and guacamole chips as well as cookies. Go me!

show makeup.jpg

Today was much calmer but still busy with errands. I had some time to take a break from things and grab a bite to eat and I wanted to play around with the Ranch Kernel Seasons flavor.

I ended up getting the Beef Strogonof entree and adding 2 tablespoons of nonfat sour cream. Then I added a teaspoon of the Ranch Kernel Seasons flavor. Just for fun, I added some fresh cilantro. I really love cilantro so I figured it wouln’t hurt.

It ended up being really good. The ranch flavor was subtle but the addition of the cilantro really changed the beef strogonof to something totally different than usual. I am starting to get a bit bored with the entrees so anything that changes the flavor is great. Ranch cilantro definitely works.

I wonder what else I could add ranch-cilantro to… Seems a good flavor combination. Gotta think on that…

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑