HMR DF Toasted Ravioli

I had heard of this possibility for a while and I finally tried it out myself tonight.

HMR Cheese & Basil Ravioli entree
Garlic powder
Oregano (dried)
Basil (dried)
Garlic Parmesan Kernel Seasons

It takes some prep but it is so delicious!

First, separate the ravioli from the sauce. Pat the ravioli dry with a paper towel to make sure you get most, if not all, the sauce off. Place the sauce in a small bowl.

Spray an aluminum foil covered tray. Lay out the raviolis on the tray.

20180429_201509.jpg

Spray the tops of the ravioli lightly. Then sprinkle garlic powder and a little of the Garlic Parmesan on top.

Broil for 6-8 minutes on high, until the tops start to brown and the ravioli puffs up a bit.

While they are in the oven, add oregano, basil, garlic powder and a little Garlic Parmesan to taste to the sauce just to give it a bit more kick. If you have a mini-hand blender or something, it may be fun to blend the sauce so its easier and thicker to dip. I don’t have one, so I just left it as is.

20180429_201610

Watch your ravioli carefully because it can go from not quite done to burnt pretty fast. At 6 minutes take them out and flip them over. Add garlic powder and a Garlic Parmesan seasoning to the other side. Put it back in the oven for another 6 minutes to toast both sides. Keep an eye on it because you don’t want to burn it. In my oven, on high broil, it took six minutes on both sides and it was crispy and delicious.

These turned out amazing. Although I did have extra sauce at the end, so maybe use this as a more is better and not as an alternative way to eat the whole entree. I am not sure how much nutrition/calories are in the sauce but just in case, I did not count it for one of my entrees of the day. Enjoy!

One thought on “HMR DF Toasted Ravioli

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑